MAYOR, CITY COUNCIL, COMMITTEES, DEPARTMENT HEADS, AND APPOINTED BOARDS (UPDATED 12/14/2017)

Elected Officials

MAYOR: Loren Lindahl (term ending 12/2018)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD I: Kevin Dunbar (term ending 12/2018)

R. Michael Lawver (term ending 12/2020)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD II: James Svoboda (term ending 12/2018)

Greg Kavan (term ending 12/2020)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD III: Stuart Krejci (term ending 12/2018)

Gerry Tyler (term ending 12/2020)

President of the Council (elected on 12/14/2017 by Council)

Stuart Krejci

City Officials (appointed by Mayor 12/14/2017)

CITY ADMIN/CLERK/TREASURER: Melissa M. Harrell

CITY ENGINEER/STREET SUPT.: JEO Consulting Group, Steve Parr

CITY PHYSICIAN: Dr. Leo Meduna

CITY ATTORNEY: Jovan Lausterer, Maureen Freeman-Caddy

CHIEF OF POLICE: Kenneth Jackson

CHIEF OF FIRE DEPARTMENT: Cody Hull
STREET COMM./CEMETERY SEXTON: David Jansa
ZONING ADMINS/BUILDING INSPEC.: Travis Beavers

EMS DIRECTOR: Grant Anderson

Standing Council Committees (as assigned on 12/14/2017)

GENERAL: Svoboda, Kavan, Tyler

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Dunbar, Lawver, Krejci FINANCE AND PERSONNEL: Krejci, Svoboda, Dunbar STREETS AND SANITATION: Lawver, Svoboda, Tyler PARKS, RECREATION & CULTURE: Kavan, Dunbar, Krejci

BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: Tyler
AIRPORT: Svoboda

Special Committees of the Council (as assigned on 12/14/2017)

ECONOMIC DEV. ADVISTORY BOARD: Krejci, Dunbar PARKS & REC. ADVISORY COMMITTEE: Kavan, Dunbar

WAHOO PUBLIC BLDGS & GROUNDS: Svoboda, Krejci, Lindahl

Appointed Boards

Library Board
Planning Commission
Board of Adjustment
Board of Health
Community Development Agency
Housing Authority
Board of Public Works
Park and Recreation Commission