WAHOO AIRPORT AUTHORITY

The Wahoo Airport Authority, in accordance with agenda posted at City Hall, Post Office and First Bank of Nebraska, met in regular session at City Hall. Chairman Patrick Burke called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m. The Open Meetings Law was located in the room by the Chairman for the public's use. The following board members answered roll call: Oden, Morrow, and Anderson. Also present was Elliot Egr and Jim Svoboda.

Oath of office was administered to Gaylord Anderson who was re-elected to the Authority, with his term expiring in December 2022.

A motion was made by Anderson, seconded by Oden, to nominate Patrick Burke for Chairperson, Jay Morrow for Vice-Chairperson, and Mert Oden for Treasurer, and moved to file a unanimous ballot. Roll call vote: Anderson, yes; Oden, yes; Burke, yes; and Morrow, yes. Vasa, absent and not voting. Motion carried.

Discussion was held on whether the \$60 annual discount was intended to be applied to Wahoo residents only or to property owners in Wahoo as well as Wahoo residents. A motion was made by Anderson, seconded by Oden, to authorize the \$60 annual discount to be applied to Wahoo residents as well as Wahoo property owners, within the City Limits of the City of Wahoo. Roll call vote: Anderson, yes; Oden, yes; Morrow, yes; and Burke, yes. Vasa, absent and not voting. Motion carried.

Discussion was also held on the current \$.30 per gallon refund offered to any tenant who purchases more than 1,000 gallons during a calendar year. A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Anderson, to change the refund amount to \$.20 per gallon beginning January 1, 2017, for any tenant purchasing more than 1,000 gallons during a calendar year. Roll call vote: Burke, yes; Anderson, yes; Morrow, yes; and Oden, yes. Vasa, absent and not voting. Motion carried.

Discussion was held on the Capital Improvement Plan that was sent to the Authority by the State of NE Department of Aeronautics. In addition to the standards CIP sheet presented, the NE Department of Aeronautics requested submission of any type of project being considered by the Authority. It was agreed by the Authority that possible additions to the Main FBO Building be included to allow for separate rooms for painting, metal work, and greasing, for a maintenance operator to use. A motion was made by Oden, seconded by Anderson, to approve the CIP presented by the NE Department of Aeronautics as presented, and authorize submission of the proposed additions to the Main FBO Building as discussed. Roll call vote: Oden, yes; Anderson, yes; Burke, yes; and Morrow, yes. Vasa, absent and not voting. Motion carried.

Egr reported that the parts for the taxiway lights have been ordered by IES, but that due to the long wait on receiving parts the work would not be completed until February or March.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Oden, to approve the following claims submitted for payment:

AUTO	Wahoo Utilities	\$675.40
AUTO	NDA	2,510.00
7571	Egr Aviation	3,000.00
7572	Wanahoo Aviation	1,000.00
7573	Windstream	213.89
7574	Waste Connections	30.00
7575	Bromm, Lindahl, etal	50.00
7576	VOID	0.00
7577	BMG CPA	1,000.00
7578	Bobcat of Omaha	2,850.00
7579	VOID	0.00
7580	Jackson Services	25.25
7581	NE Association of Airport Officials	250.00

7582	Ryan's Repair	297.99
7583	Saunders Co. Treasurer	78.18
7584	Simons Home Store	35.38
7585	VISA	95.00
7586	NE Department of Revenue	15.15
1019	Division of Weights & Measurers	24.92
AUTO	Ascent Aviation	<u>30.00</u>
	TOTAL	\$12,181.16

Roll call vote: Oden, yes; Morrow, yes; Burke, yes; Vasa, yes; and Anderson, yes. Motion carried.

No minutes were available for consideration.

Motion by Oden, seconded by Anderson to adjourn at 5:02 p.m. Roll call vote: Oden, yes; Anderson, yes; Morrow, yes; and Burke, yes. Motion carried.

Melissa Harrell Ex Officio