### MAYOR, CITY COUNCIL, COMMITTEES, DEPARTMENT HEADS, AND APPOINTED BOARDS (UPDATED 12/10/2020)

### **Elected Officials**

MAYOR: Gerald D Johnson (term ending 12/2022)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD I: Carl Warford (term ending 12/2022)

Ryan Ideus (term ending 12/2024)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD II: Karen Boop (term ending 12/2022)

Chris Rappl (term ending 12/2024)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD III: Stuart Krejci (term ending 12/2022)

Patrick Nagle (term ending 12/2024)

## President of the Council (elected on 12/10/2020 by Council)

Stuart Krejci

#### City Officials (appointed by Mayor 12/10/2020)

CITY ADMIN/TREASURER: Melissa M. Harrell

CITY CLERK: Lucinda Morrow

CITY ENGINEER/STREET SUPT.: JEO Consulting Group, Steve Parr

> Dr. Hank Newburn CITY PHYSICIAN:

CITY ATTORNEY: Jovan Lausterer, Maureen Freeman-Caddy

CHIEF OF POLICE: Bruce Ferrell STREET COMM./CEMETERY SEXTON: David Jansa ZONING ADMINS/BUILDING INSPEC .: Travis Beavers PLUMBING AND MECHANICAL INSPEC .: **Travis Beavers** 

EMS DIRECTOR: **Grant Anderson** FIRE CHIEF: Cody Hull LIBRARY DIRECTOR: Denise Lawver Kevin Stuhr

PARK & RECREATION DIRECTOR: UTILITIES GENERAL MANAGER: Rvan Hurst.

> SPECIAL ENGINEER: Appointed on an as-needed basis

**DIRECTOR OF CIVIL DEFENSE:** Vacant

> **ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR:** State Electrical Division, State of NE

# Standing Council Committees (as assigned on 12/10/2020)

GENERAL: Boop, Rappl, Nagle ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Ideus, Krejci, Warford Krejci, Warford, Boop FINANCE AND PERSONNEL: STREETS AND SANITATION: Nagle, Boop, Rappl PARKS, RECREATION & CULTURE: Warford, Rappl, Nagle

**BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS:** Ideus

AIRPORT: Harrell

## Special Committees of the Council (as assigned on 12/10/2020)

ECONOMIC DEV. ADVISORY BOARD: Ideus, Kreici

WAHOO PUBLIC BLDGS & GROUNDS: Johnson, Warford, Krejci

# **Appointed Boards**

Library Board Planning Commission Board of Adjustment Board of Health Community Development Agency Housing Authority Board of Public Works