MAYOR, CITY COUNCIL, COMMITTEES, DEPARTMENT HEADS, AND APPOINTED BOARDS

(updated 5/15/2025)

Elected Officials

MAYOR: Gerald D Johnson (term ending 12/2026)
COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD I: Carl Warford (term ending 12/2026)

Ryan Ideus (term ending 12/2028)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD II: Shane Sweet (term ending 12/2026)

Chris Rappl (term ending 12/2028)

COUNCIL MEMBERS, WARD III: Stuart Krejci (term ending 12/2026)

Patrick Nagle (term ending 12/2028)

President of the Council (elected on 12/10/2024 by Council)

Stuart Krejci

City Officials (appointed by Mayor, updated 12/10/2024)

CITY ADMINISTRATOR/TREASURER: Melissa M. Harrell CITY CLERK: Christina Fasel

CITY ENGINEER/STREET SUPERINTENDANT: JEO Consulting Group, Steve Parr

CITY PHYSICIAN: Dr. Hank Newburn CITY ATTORNEY: Jovan Lausterer CHIEF OF POLICE: Joe Baudler STREET COMMISSIONER/CEMETERY SEXTON: Joe Wynn, Jr. ZONING ADMIN/BUILDING INSPECTOR: Travis Beavers PLUMBING AND MECHANICAL INSPECTOR: Travis Beavers EMS DIRECTOR: Grant Anderson FIRE CHIEF: Cody Hull LIBRARY DIRECTOR: Denise Lawver PARK & RECREATION DIRECTOR: Kevin Stuhr UTILITIES GENERAL MANAGER: Ryan Hurst

SPECIAL ENGINEER: Appointed on an as-needed basis

DIRECTOR OF CIVIL DEFENSE: Vacant

ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR: State Electrical Division, State of Nebraska

Standing Council Committees (as assigned on 12/13/2022)

GENERAL: Rappl, Nagle, Sweet
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Ideus, Krejci, Warford
FINANCE AND PERSONNEL: Krejci, Warford, Sweet
STREETS AND SANITATION: Nagle, Rappl, Sweet
PARKS, RECREATION & CULTURE: Warford, Rappl, Nagle

BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS: Ideus, Rappl
AIRPORT: Harrell

Special Committees of the Council (as assigned on 12/13/2022)

ECONOMIC DEV. ADVISORY BOARD: Ideus, Krejci

WAHOO PUBLIC BLDGS & GROUNDS: Johnson, Warford, Krejci

Appointed Boards

Library Board Planning Commission Board of Adjustment
Board of Health Community Development Agency Board of Public Works